Keeping You In Stitches

Small problem getting to Sewing Class today……

Posted on: June 15, 2016

  • In: Knitting
  • Comments Off on Small problem getting to Sewing Class today……

but as usual, I found a way around it!

As I was driving down the street where the sewing classes are, all of a sudden they decided to trim some trees that were hanging over the street. They had two plastic “thingies” to stop you from going down the street. Keep in mind, I needed to go to the third lot from the corner; just needed to move the plastic “thingie” and could drive right past the truck.

In my Spanglish, I tried to say I was a student and needed to get to my class. He mentioned something about El Jefe. I thought he was going to say something to him, as usual, being Gringo and female, I was ignored.

I solved the problem. I drove around the block where they had other plastic “thingies” to block the street. I got out of my car, and moved one of them. Got back in the car and drove to mid-way down the block to park.

When I got out of the car, everyone of those men were standing there looking at me as if “how did she do that?” I just waved at them and proceeded to take my supplies out of the car and go to sewing.

Where there’s a will, there’s a way!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

