Keeping You In Stitches

National Margarita Day celebrated in Costa Rica

Posted on: February 23, 2016

Vector photo frame with the drink
When I discovered that Feb. 22 was National Margarita Day, the only thing to do was to have a Margarita Party. (People that I’ve worked with at KLA will understand!)

It’s nice being retired because you can host a get together anytime of the day! So 2/22 at 2 p.m. was the perfect time. Can’t go wrong with all 2’s.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Ended up with 7 variations of margaritas. From Kiwi, which was green and I do not drink green drinks! But it must have been the Tequila, because it was very tasty! We had a fresh Pineapple margarita version that was pretty good too. There was a Mango Margarita that I think might have really been a Tequila Margarita with a splash of Mango….super good. I am not a beer drinker but the Strawberry Beer Margarita was also good – no beer taste at all. And the Watermelon Jalapeno Margarita I couldn’t taste because of the Jalapeno’s; but those that tasted it said it was refreshing! And what do you end up with, a Dessert Margarita – Coffee, Bailey’s, Ice Cream – made one batch with no tequila (was good) but the second batch with Tequila was even better.

Ended up with 13 people and from what I’m hearing everyone enjoyed it! I know Mark and I had a great time – and even better, no headaches this morning after mixing all of the different Margaritas!

I have ended up with a large green bowl that had guacamole in it – let me know who’s it is. And we’ve already found the owner of the hat, which will be returned tomorrow!

All in all it was a great time….small group, am beginning to think small groups are better because you get to talk to everyone!

So Happy National Margarita Day yesterday to everyone!

Pura Vida!

1 Response to "National Margarita Day celebrated in Costa Rica"

Looks and sounds fantastic! So sorry I had to miss it!!

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

