Keeping You In Stitches

From Miss Congeniality to Matriarch of the Reynolds family

Posted on: January 23, 2016

My Aunt Mary passed away last night. She was my Dad’s sister; his two other brothers have already passed away. The nasty disease, Alzheimer’s is rampant in my family. Hope something is discovered soon to halt the progress of it.

This is one of those times that living in Costa Rica is a detriment. However, since Indiana is deep in snow, I probably wouldn’t have been able to make it there.

Aunt Mary was a happy, jolly person! She, my Dad and his brothers were so alike in having the laugh easily and frequently gene. Glad I got that gene and can see the humor in certain situations!

I don’t like the family dwindling slowly away…..I know it’s going to happen to all of us, but it doesn’t make it any easier.

My heart goes out to my Uncle Dale, cousins Mark, Susie and Marlene. Please know that Mark and I are there in spirit!

It suddenly dawned on me that I am now the oldest of the Reynolds clan! I guess you’ll all be seeing me with my tiara frequently. Matriarch not a label I’ve ever thought about. I guess I should buy a pair of white gloves too.  I think I’ll stick with the Miss Congeniality Title I won in the Miss Michigan Aerospace contest in the late 60’s.

 

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

