Keeping You In Stitches

Pizza with potato wedges topping, yummy!

Posted on: August 4, 2015

photo (1)

Denise and I decided to go shopping today instead of knitting, since everyone else was not going to be there. What!? You say, yep, we got dissed at knitting.

I desperately  needed some new earrings!  The weather down here has played havoc with my earrings that are silver.  Talk about being bummed….the silver store that I like because it didn’t seem too expensive was all closed up!  BUMMER for me!

So we wandered on thru the mall; Denise has always looked in this one jewelry store at some Teddy Bear earrings and necklace.  I just looked at her and said “is this the day?”  Her reply was “well, I guess we have to go inside first.”  Most likely this particular store made their month’s quota today! LOL

Then we headed on down the mall.

Looked at some bedspreads that were on sale; however, as usual, no color that would work….you know the color of dog prints!

By then it was close to noon and we know what that means…..food!  We tried a new place for both of us called La Fabbrica Pizza.  Found a table near the in/out door to the mall and the breeze was wonderful.  The waiter informed us they wouldn’t be open for 20 more minutes, but we didn’t care.

Some really different pizza toppings on this menu…..so I decided to try the pizza with papas.  They had a video playing of things they make there.  I glanced at it and thought I saw mashed potatoes on top of a pizza!  However, after watching it longer, I realized that it was just pizza crust and they were pouring water on the mound.  I thought it was mashed potatoes with gravy!  I had the choice of red or white sauce……now I’m thinking I should have gotten the white sauce because then it would at least look like gravy!

When the pizza came, it was actually potato wedges on top! It  was very good and different tasting….with basil.  Very yummy…Denise had a 4 cheese pizza and focaccia bread topped with cheese.  I’m sure she won’t poop for a week!

Then one of us (not me) needed some Mrs. Field’s cookies so headed there.

By then it was my nap time and we headed home.  Was a nice day to go “wander the mall”.

Pura Vida!

1 Response to "Pizza with potato wedges topping, yummy!"

Hey, PeeWee Herman said it was National Chocolate Chip cookie day, so yeah I needed cookies 🙂

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

