Keeping You In Stitches

All by myself……

Posted on: August 3, 2015

I’ve taken the leap!!!  Been using CAJA for dental work. CAJA is the government health insurance you have to be a part of when living in Costa Rica.

When you’re “elderly” it’s a plus in this country…..on the first Monday of the month, only seniors can stand in line to get an appointment.

Last month, one of my friends’ “workers” went with me to show me what to do.  It’s not rocket science!  Show your carnet (didn’t even ask for proof of payment for CAJA, or to see my cedula.  My first appointment was 2 weeks after making it.

I need a follow up appointment and today was “senior appointment” day!  When I drove up, the line in front of CAJA was really long, really, really long.  The gate to the parking lot wasn’t even open.  I thought by getting there at 6:30 a.m., I would be in the front part – wrong.  So I parked the car on the street beside CAJA and realized there was another line…..and it looked to be full of elderly people.

Dylana, Nazareth, and Gabriel rode in with me to go school; picked up another guy on the road.  As we got out of the car I asked Dylana if that was the line for old people!  She looked at me and gave me a big grin and nodded yes.

Finally, at 7, the gates opened.  The majority of people in line in front of CAJA were there to make Dr. appointments, I needed a dental appointment.  I was probably 12-15th in line……no biggie…..an appointment next Tuesday morning!

And I was home by 7:30 a.m.

And I did it all by myself!!!!

Pura Vida!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

