Keeping You In Stitches

And just like that, it’s 2014!

Posted on: January 1, 2014

Seems like not that long ago it was 2013….and now it’s 2014.  They say time flies when you’re having fun – time is flying, we are having fun!

We have celebrated our third Christmas and New Year’s in Costa Rica.  Can hardly believe it’s been three years….and yikes, it’s time to re-new our cedula’s…….when we moved here, I knew it would be our paradise, weather-wise; and it is! It’s also been a great place to forge new friendships and meet new people from “all over da’ world”.

Friends are here from Bowling Green and I’ve been looking at houses with them….took me back to when Terri and I were looking at houses; seems like ions ago.  Have seen some pretty and not so pretty homes!  LOL  As when Terri and I were looking.  Tiring, tiring days…..Terri and I looked at least 25 houses that week and ended up buying the first house I/we saw!

This morning we woke up to gorgeous sunshine, the December winds blowing (yes, I know it’s January!) – it just doesn’t get any better than this…..many friends questioned whether we were doing the right thing moving here; for us, yes, it was the right thing!  It’s not for everyone….you must have a little bit of adventure in you.

Pura Vida and Happy New Year to all…..

 

 

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

