Keeping You In Stitches

Check out this art work – Santa Eulalia, Costa Rica

Posted on: June 22, 2013

A while back I was visiting at a friend’s house, Shirley’s, and commented on a most unusual piece of art she had hanging on the wall….it was made out of river rock – yes, stones!

I was put in touch with Rosita, that envisions the most unusual out of this medium.  Got the word this week, that my “piece was done.

picoutastoneIt’s our family portrait, Mark, me, Amy and Becky and it was completed with our 4 dogs!!!  Unbelievable that this is made out various stones that come from beaches and rivers in Guanacaste.

Rosita’s husband made the frame….It’s already on the wall!!!

 

1 Response to "Check out this art work – Santa Eulalia, Costa Rica"

I love this, Nancy!! That is too cool!

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

