Keeping You In Stitches

My first Spanish embroidery in Costa Rica

Posted on: November 28, 2012

A Tica friend asked me to embroidery the days of the week bibs for a baby that will soon be born in the family.  They are nothing fancy, just plain and simple!  Can’t wait till she sees them…..

Another humid day, altho’ the weather forecast said another cool front was moving in with rain….the word cool, here, is so different than cool in the old country! LOL

Took a field trip yesterday to San Jose; we had been told the Christmas lights were a sight to see; nada, saw very few; and we were told there were lots of street vendors, very few of those too.  Altho’, I think you could buy any kind of cell phone on the street you wanted!

However, we did find a WONDERFUL department store called Universal on the pedestrian mall. Wish men had not been with us, because I could have wandered in there for hours; and they had lots and lots of Christmas things on sale!!! Makes me long for a larger house to decorate! LOL

Then we headed to an upscale Mexican restaurant – good food and fun!  It was pretty “dark” to get a good picture; however, you get to guess who ordered this as their dinner! LOL

1 Response to "My first Spanish embroidery in Costa Rica"

Nancy, Have just finished reading your entire blog starting 4/2011 when you were getting ready to move to Atenas. My husband and I are moving there in the spring, retiring from VA. How would I be able to email you and ask several questions, including contact info for Monika, your immigration attorney? Incidentally, I just bought a Babyloc Allure Plus for embroidery projects … Look forward to hearing from you …

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

