Keeping You In Stitches

Today is Nancy Day in Costa Rica

Posted on: September 23, 2012

Since today is our son-in-law’s birthday – Happy Birthday to Todd!

I deemed it also Nancy day.  Mark is in the old country helping with Amy’s needs till she can get back on her feet.  She’s made great strides in physical therapy this week.  Mark and Todd are marveling at how well she’s doing.  In fact, he probably won’t be gone nearly as long as we thought! YAY!

Enrique, the resident iguana living in our roof, is going to have to find a new home – or quite bringing home “guests”. Sheesh!  The noise he/they make is unbelievable.  And the last two mornings, birds have decided to make the gutters that run along the bedroom wall, their “new roosting” place.  Nancy is NOT  happy with that.  Apparently they think the gutter is full of water and decide to take their morning “bath” before the sun is up – that means it’s still dark!  And there is no water to be bathing in….I’ve checked.

The only time Nancy is happy getting up in the dark is to catch a flight for a trip!

Not sure I can do much till Mark gets back to get these little things taken care of.  For now it’s Pura Vida!

So by 8:30 a.m. I had done 3 loads of laundry and have them on the line.  Nice breeze this morning so it won’t take long for them to dry.

Decided to work on some embroidery projects that I’ve been asked to take to the old country.  And, as normal, I’m having all kinds of problems zipping/unzipping the designs.  After 2 hours, I think I’ve got it figured out.  This isn’t something that’s new to me, apparently, it’s just been too long since I’ve done that! LOL

Getting ready to head into town to pick up a few groceries.

This week, will be just as busy as last week, I guess.

Monday will find me back at the bank trying to get a money transfer completed that was done 9/13!  And this will be the last attempt I make at that.  Mark originally did it, then 5 days later, it still hadn’t showed up.

Tuesday I’ll be at Poco Cielo helping Frances get some wedding decor ready.

Wednesday, UGH! Dentist…..it’s not the dentist, it’s the thought of it.  But a friend has asked me over for lunch afterwards and we’ll “sit and sew”.  I probably will knit because I’m working on some socks.  That should keep my mind occupied. Unlike Mark, who thinks he needs valium to go to the dentist, I tough it out!

Thursday is open, oh my!  And so far, so is Friday.

I honestly thought I would be looking for stuff to do with Mark gone; that hasn’t been a problem at all! LOL

Pura Vida for now…..

 

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

