Keeping You In Stitches

AHHHHH…..my first Costa Rican massage = muy bueno!

Posted on: August 21, 2012

I had my first, but not my last, Costa Rican massage this morning!  It was so relaxing!!!

The best part was she was so good with the neck “stuff” and my hand that has had multiply surgeries on….

As I was driving into town, I sort of had an Uh-oh moment!  In the US they have the room warm – since I was already extremely hot, damn thyroid!, I wondered if I would be able to stand it.  Such a relief as she started pressing a remote, I asked if that was heat and she said “no, cool”.  What a relief!

A few things that are different than a massage in the US…..lights left on; and no music….may take some the next time! and no place to hang your clothes.

Starts out face down….and when you flip over, she put a cool mask over my eyes….it felt so wonderful!

I actually feel rejuvenated!  Can’t wait till the next one! LOL

15,000 colones/hr.

Pura Vida…..

Now off to play I’ll Buy That with friends!

Life is wonderful in Costa Rica….

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

