Keeping You In Stitches

Ultra-sound this a.m. – Atenas, Costa Rica

Posted on: August 11, 2012

Today was my scheduled ultra-sound on the  freakin’ thyroid!

Do you believe this?  Within 30 minutes, I had had the ultra-sound, pictures printed out with diagnosis attached; handed to me, went to the Dr. and voila! All done!!!  I am still amazed at the speed you receive your medical tests and obtain the results!

Thyroid is basically atrophied; Let me re-phrase this….it’s the only small thing on my body!

So now, it’s just wait and see if the upped dosage of medication will do the trick; Dr. Candy assured me I should start feeling better by next week-end.  She will get another visit, if I’m not.  It’s not that I feel sick, I just feel exhausted!

So now I can plan on “running” (not actually running, but going places!) next week.  I’ve got a lot of that to do since we were without a vehicle for so long….you know, making up for lost time!

Pura Vida……

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

