Keeping You In Stitches

Music to a knitter’s ears….can you please make me something?

Posted on: May 6, 2012

Talked to a friend a couple of weeks ago and she said her daughter wanted to know if I would knit her a pair of socks. Well, that is just music to my ears! Since I brought enough yarn with me to open a shop that is no problemo!

Took pictures of some sock yarn I had and emailed them asking her to pick out the yarn. The reply comes back, out of 8 choices, I like 2,3,5,6,7…..So I had the task of picking out the yarn! LOL

It’s an Online brand of supersocke 100 – Flower-Color with aloe vera and jojoba infused in the yarn; should feel nice on her feet, because it feels really nice on my hands working with it….

Have gotten this far with the first sock and hope to be at the heel turn by this evening.

Sure hope she enjoys wearing them because I’ve enjoyed working on them so far!!! There’s a lot to be said for using an easy pattern in old age….attention span just isn’t what it used to be!

Another gorgeous day on our little side of the mountain; birds are singing like crazy! It’s a good day to be in Costa Rica!

Adios for now!

1 Response to "Music to a knitter’s ears….can you please make me something?"

What great colors …!

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

