Keeping You In Stitches

A few days worth of ramblings

Posted on: January 15, 2012

I honestly do not know where the time goes!  It seems I’m busy, every day, all day, and not getting anything done…but, you what, there’s always tomorrow!  My motto used to be “it’s better to have it and not need it, than to need it and not have it”.  I’m going to add another one, “there’s always tomorrow”.  I can use those motto’s; however, Mark cannot; if I ask him to do something, he cannot invoke my motto, “there’s always tomorrow”.  Needed to clarify that ASAP!

Went to a Chicken Fried Steak lunch at Tom and Kay’s – it was very yummy!  Then that evening, we went to visit Tom and Lee to see their new abode.  Holy Freakin’ Ge-Hosa-Fat – it was unbelievable!  No matter which side of the house you were looking from…..gorgeous view from the back; gorgeous view from the front!  And big!  They are so lucky to have found it.  Living in Costa Rica is “all about the view”.

Sofi is still not cleared up; we’re trying some vitamins that promote healthy skin in hopes that will help.  She’s such a drama queen!  We’re back to bandaging her foot to keep her from gnawing on her toes! Sheesh…..and that causes more drama! LOL

Had an email last night from Frank and Delores that were going to Wal-Mart this morning and did anyone want to go…you don’t say shopping to me and have me turn it down!  However, they took me to a Semaco (I think that’s how it’s spelled).  It’s a real upscale Bed, Bath and Beyond type store.  I told them that Mark will never let me go with them again!  I can’t wait to get back there and really shop!!!  She said it was really pretty at Christmas….rest assured, I will be visiting that store again and especially at Christmas.

Of all things, I needed, yes, needed! was a dish drainer that I could actually fit into my sink; my sinks are like all Tico things, small and it was difficult to find one that fit. HOO-RAY, they had it.  This is not the Semaco that’s in the Multi-Plaza, but a stand alone store…not far from the airport.

Have friends coming on Tuesday, late afternoon; will be nice to have company now that the construction is done.

So long for now…..living in Costa Rica is certainly Pura Vida!

Adios!

 

 

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

