Keeping You In Stitches

I’ve made 40 loans to people via Kiva – how many have you made?

Posted on: November 6, 2011

Just received an email from Kiva.org letting me know that enough loans had been repaid and that I had more money I could loan.  This made the 40th loan I’ve funded – with a $200 investment!

Because I like making things, sewing, knitting, weaving, etc., I tend to seek out those requesting a loan to keep their “stash” plentiful so they may continue to help with keeping their families fed, educated, etc.

Years ago, I started doing this and only loaned $25; then I started adding to what I was willing to loan till it reached $200; as these loans are repaid, I loan out the money again and again and now reached a whopping total of 40 loans.

If you are not aware of Kiva.org, please check them out.  They have many categories to choose from.

Most of my loans have been to women trying to better themselves as well as their families.  It’s a very rewarding feeling to help others.

Please check it out and consider doing it – I know many people in the US need help too; poverty abounds and seems to be getting worse.

There are a lot of good causes out there and this is just another one.  If you find it in your heart to do this, please them know and I’ll give you a big hug!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

