Keeping You In Stitches

What do I miss most?

Posted on: August 14, 2011

Having been here for a couple of months now, it’s time to figure out what do I miss from the US besides my FRIENDS!

Yesterday it dawned on me that I think I really miss my garbage disposal! LOL Seriously, I don’t like picking up slimming trimmings from fruits, etc., when I used to be able to shove them down the “hole” and flip a switch and voila! they were gone!

Another thing I really miss is a GOOD internet connection; but I’m assured “I’m working on it Nanc’!”

Will also be happy when the container arrives…..possibly sometime this week!  However, I’m not holding my breath on that….some friends were told there’s would be here last week and they haven’t seen it yet!  However, we used the same shipper and are wondering if they’ll deliver our stuff when their stuff is delivered…stay tuned folks for that update.

Tomorrow is Mother’s Day in Costa Rica – a national holiday and a paid holiday for workers!  It’s ranked right up there with Christmas and New Years!  Is this a great country or what?

Bummer, just realized that there probably won’t be any construction tomorrow.

Adios for now…..Pura Vida!

 

 

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

