Keeping You In Stitches

Catching up in Costa Rica

Posted on: July 18, 2011

Seems like there are lots of things happening; however, things here are extremely slow!

Our new/old car that we had all of 3 days is in the shop!  Waiting on a phone call to see what that will cost…altho’ according to Costa Rica law, we have 30 days to return it if it’s not repairable.  However, in Costa Rica, EVERYTHING, and I mean, EVERYTHING is repairable!  However, there’s no guarantee on how long that repair will take….

Meeting other people that have made “the jump” to move here is fun!

We have also found that there are no plumbers in Costa Rica!  So American plumbers, come on down!!!

I’ve found more uses for clothes pins than you can imagine!  And not just for hanging out clothes! LOL   I love hanging out the clothes….the sheets just smell so fresh as well as the rest of the clothes.

I’m at the point where I need to start thinking about making my border run….at least I need to be watching for airfares IF I do a flight run….

In 10 days the container will be here and then the real work begins!  Unpacking all the stuff I KNEW I needed to bring.  Right now our house is only 700 sq. feet but we’ll soon be adding a larger master bedroom;  notice the word soon, again, things move slowly in Costa Rica!  I think if I had some stuff to work on, I wouldn’t mind the slowness of getting things done!  I’ve read 4 books in the last 2 weeks and played a bazillion games of solitaire!  10 days, I can do it!!!

Dogs met their new vet and new groomer on Saturday….they are lookin’ good!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

