Keeping You In Stitches

Trekking through Georgia

Posted on: June 5, 2011

Velma and I made a “flying” trip to Georgia and back to dump (oops, I mean transfer) family heirlooms to Todd and Amy; altho’ Amy was MIA on the trip.

Traveling through Georgia was another experience!  I have never seen so much construction and so many cops!  I swear there was a cop every 2 miles and every 4th mile, one had blue flashing lights with a car pulled over.  Therefore, it was very difficult to make “time” but I’m happy to say I stayed close to the speed limit.

The next problem was the construction…it was everywhere! But I don’t understand how everything can be marked construction, when there was obviously nothing going on!  BIG SIGH….but we made it.

I think there was only one DQ stop at Velma’s request. LOL  At least that’s all I can remember.

We stopped for pecans, peaches and gas; and lo and behold, there was a TJ Maxx near the gas station….by the way gas was $3.40/gallon and talk about a jam at the pumps…

Home about 6:30ish p.m.; and in bed by 8:30 p.m.  I was just plain beat…but that’s one trip down and I don’t think any more to go.

Next week is a busy week; Tuesday to Clarksville; Thursday lunch with former co-workers; Friday lunch with knitters and Saturday evening dinner with friends!  Whew….and then the 7 day count down begins…..

I could pack much faster if I didn’t have to fix meals and do laundry!

 

 

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

