Keeping You In Stitches

The countdown has begun – 20 days!

Posted on: May 31, 2011

 

Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy!  Today marks 20 days till the The Really Big Adventure begins!  Lots of mixed emotions:  excited, sad to leave friends, but eager to make new ones, how will the dogs handle the transition, how will we ever get along without our “stuff” till the shipping container arrives…you know, minor things like that.

Cheryl, a friend from many years ago when we lived in Monmouth, IL is going to be my traveling companion; she’ll most likely want to “haul” Sofi and I’ll be handling Oliver.  I think as long as they can see me, they’ll be fine on the plane.  Anyone that knows these two dogs, know they don’t want me out of their sight for long.

Mark will follow on July 1 with Terri helping him with Derby; anyone that knows Sedona, knows she can be a handful!

Still packing; hopefully, one or two days more in the sewing room and that will be empty; then on to the kitchen; figure I’ll pack clothing last.  Gonna be nice not to need seasonal clothing.

I have my appointment with the attorney in Costa Rica to set up a corporation to buy a car.  Can you believe that Mark trusted me to go home shopping there and now car buying? LOL  Yes, we are taking the Smart car.

Container will arrive on June 28th and then go by rail to Miami and then by ship to Costa Rica.  Can take anywhere from 2 weeks to 6 weeks. WOW!

Off to Cracker Barrel for a breakfast with a friend, Pat.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

