Keeping You In Stitches

Knitting and exercising at Panera today

Posted on: April 16, 2010

Who knew that you could knit, drink coffee, eat, chat, and exercise all while sitting at Panera’s?

However, this morning “blondie” enlightened us!!!  As we were talking, she explained “oh as we are talking about this, I’m doing my Kegel’s!”  Oh yessiree Bob, she said it at Panera this morning.  Which of course led to other subjects amid all kinds of giggles and laughter!

I love my knitting friends – no subject is taboo and no matter what the subject is, we laugh!!!   One knitting friend even said she took my advice regarding a problem with a pattern she was having…I told her to contact the yarn company; pattern calls for a #4 needle and for her to get the gauge, she had to use a #9;  she got a reply back explaining why she should be using the #4 needle – basically the yarn will grow (it’s bamboo yarn). 

And then dearest Cat pipes up…oh no, you never should take Nancy’s advice – no one else does!  Told her I had two friends that I wish would take my advice but it’s falling on deaf ears. LOL

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

