Keeping You In Stitches

Horrible evening in the knitting chair

Posted on: September 27, 2009

Am frantically trying to complete a sweater to take on my trip next week.

Joined a new ball of yarn and after knitting 8 rows on a circular knitting around the bottom of the sweater (knitters will understand this); I looked down and realized I had joined the wrong ball, wrong color, and wrong kind of yarn!

Nothng else to do but frog, frog, frog…..by the time I was done frogging, I was so upset with myself….I didn’t knit any more last night.

Before you ask, no, the colors of yarn were not even close!

To make myself feel better and more adult about the whole situation, everytime I walk past it, I stick out my tongue!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

