Keeping You In Stitches

Barfing my way across the USA – Disney World, Chapter 2

Posted on: August 26, 2009

Another glorious trip to FL to visit daughter and son-in-law….resulting in a last minute “hey, let’s go to Disney World”.  When I was younger, much, much younger, I absolutely adored Disney World!  I still do, it’s just the age-thing won’t let me enjoy all the wonderful rides without paying for it afterwards.

We had rented a van to haul everyone – on the way there, I started to get this mysterious illness again!  Zonked out in the front seat – aware of all the conversations, but unable to contribute because it was way too much effort to move my mouth. (Those that know me, will be shocked about this, I’m sure!)

Left in the wee hours of the morning because a day at Disney is not complete unless you arrive at the opening and are the last ones to leave.

Going through a drive thru for breakfast, most likely McDonald’s, I was jostled awake and asked if I wanted anything…ahhh, nope, was the answer.

Arrived at Disney and it was all I could do to put one foot in front of the other; finally, I found a bench, yes, a cold steel/metal bench, uncomfortable as all get out!  Told everyone to go have a fun time and just come back once in awhile to make sure I’m still breathing. 

Spent most of the day lying on the bench….which I made sure was near a trash bin….yep, folks, I hurled at Disney – and more than one time.

As my family would check on me, they’d say, you haven’t moved or changed positions!  Well, no duh!!!  They just weren’t around while I was in barfing mode.

As late afternoon approached, I was beginning to feel a tad better and walked with them; however, I still wouldn’t ride anything.  This is the only “unfun” day at Disney I’ve ever had!  And I’ve had plenty of fun ones….

Any guesses where tomorrow’s barfing will take place?

3 Responses to "Barfing my way across the USA – Disney World, Chapter 2"

[…] Here’s the next installment of Barfing My Way Across The USA – Chapter 2 – Disney … We had rented a van to haul everyone – on the way there, I started to get this mysterious illness again!  Zonked out in the front seat – aware of all the conversations, but unable to contribute because it was way too much effort to move my mouth. (Those that know me, will be shocked about this, I’m sure!) […]

The Statue of Liberty? The Grand Canyon? An historic home museum in New Orleans inside a roped-off bathroom wearing a red feather boa?

My guess would be when we get our rental car or on our way to our hotel, or something like that. I’m prepared though, fu-fu barf bag in hand.

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

