Keeping You In Stitches

Bo Obama arrives

Posted on: April 12, 2009

While getting a new puppy is a really fun time, I have to admit that I am truly disappointed in our President. While campaigning he reassured “the world” the girls would have a dog from the Humane Society. 

Yes, I know Bo is supposed to have been a gift from the Ted Kennedy family.  And you don’t turn down a gift – but you could say, you know we need to adopt from the Humane Society, then we’ll accept the gift – after all, it’s obvious politics are involved here.

With all the problems going on in the world, would it have been that terrible to keep that “ONE” little promise?  Or, perhaps,  if they would adopt another dog from the Humane Society, I would feel better. 

There are 4 dogs in our house – when our girls were at home, we always had a dog; then it became 2 dogs; when we were empty nesters, all I wanted was a lap dog; after 3 rescued dogs, I got a mix – maltese yorkie (morkie).  Thus the 4 dogs rule our house!

Too bad no one told them that 2 dogs are easier than 1 because they help keep each other entertained. 

While I’m trying to give the new Prez the benefit of the doubt, this one broken promise really upsets me – it’s the little things that add up to a big disappointment.

2 Responses to "Bo Obama arrives"

I agree!!! We have 3 cats – two from the Humane Society and one stray who took up residence on our front porch.

I can’t believe a promise like that could NOT be kept! Ticks me off!

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

