Keeping You In Stitches

Diagnosis: Trigger Finger

Posted on: March 26, 2009

Have put up with a pain in my pointer (finger) and thumb for over a month now.  Kept thinking it would get better; however, the past week or so, I’ve noticed it’s difficult to hold on to the leash when walking the dogs, etc.

Finally gave in and saw a Dr.  He diagnosed it immediately; never realized I “had a hitch in my giddy up and go”! When he pushed on a certain spot in the palm of my hand, I could feel the click.

After getting a shot in my hand this morning, my thumb and pointer are still numb; hence, difficulty typing!!! It’ now mid-afternoon.  Let  me tell you if you think a shot in the knee hurts, it’s nothing compared to the shot in the hand – Dr. said it’s because there are so many nerves in your hand.

Go back in 2 weeks and he says it needs to be remarkably improved; I asked if that meant pain free; and he said “exactly”.

Talked to a friend, Terri and she said “what’s a trigger finger?”  I explained that first you had to go get a gun and when anything bothers you, use that trigger finger!

Can’t grip a golf club yet so this better work!!!

PS:  I still love my Smart!!! So fun to drive!!!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

