Keeping You In Stitches

Bowling update

Posted on: February 23, 2009

My new leopard print shoes are just the old cat’s meow!!!  I love them….

Terri and I only won one game last night so we settled for second place and we’re happy with that!  I was bowling under duress – because a 10 yr. old, Piper, bowling next to us was in love with my leopard ball, leopard shoes, leopard shirt and leopard ear rings!  IE:  Threw  the first ball and only knocked 7 pins down – walking back to get the ball for the second throw, she yells “Nancy, let me give you a tip. If you knock down the front pin, the rest will fall down.” So I pretended like I was a kid again and rolled my eyes! LOL

She was a darling little girl but by the time we got done, I was afraid she was going to ask me to have a play date with her!  She hugged and hugged me when I left and hopes she gets to see me again!

Today Bowling for Boobies was much better….everyone ooh’d and aah’d over my shoes!  And I finally put three decent games together – at least decent for me! LOL

And having some sunny weather is a big plus!!!  Now for the sunny, warm weather to hurry up and get here.

2 Responses to "Bowling update"

hey nancy! i don’t know your email but thought you might enjoy this link … something about the photo book you brought a few weeks ago to knitting 🙂

http://www.quiltersofsc.org/artfullbras/artfullbras.htm

Aren’t those a hoot! Very creative people….did you see my bowling shoes that I painted leopard spots on? Since I’ve been wearing them, I bowling so much better! LOL

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

