Keeping You In Stitches

Knitted Fingerless Mitts- pretty easy project

Posted on: February 20, 2009

mitt

Aren’t these kind of cute?!  Have wanted to knit some fingerless mitts for a long time and since I’m not getting any younger, now was the time.

These are knitted from a free pattern on Ravelry called Fetching (because they are so fetchingly cute!)  Pattern called for size 6 needles and since I couldn’t put my hands on size 6’s immediately, I opted to use size 5.

Yarn is Sirdar Crofter DK  (Fair Isle effect) yes, I know the fair isle is lost on this particular pattern, but it doesn’t matter because the only one I had to please was myself.  Purchased the yarn at Enchanted Yarn and Fiber in Russellville.  Yes, I have the second one done!!!

And I’m positive, I can get another pair out of the yarn that’s left.  Woo hoo!!!

4 Responses to "Knitted Fingerless Mitts- pretty easy project"

Way to go, Nancy!!!

Oh pshaw! I’m blushing and trying to not bust out laughing! LOL

Is that one size fits all…teehee

No, it’s “this size fits Nancy”!

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

