Keeping You In Stitches

Tidbits from last week

Posted on: November 29, 2008

  • In: Knitting
  • Comments Off on Tidbits from last week

Yes, folks, ’tis the season that’s busy for all of us!

Last Monday was hubby’s birthday.  At Bowling for Boobies I won a pizza – yep, his birthday dinner was a pizza from the bowling alley.  However, we did have a fabulous ice cream cake that we’re still eating!

Roasted a 24 lb. turkey for the 2 of us!  I figure I won’t have to cook for at least a week.

Haven’t shopped on Black Friday in years but couldn’t resist some of the “bargains” at Kohl’s.  Of course, now I’m so wore from dragging and I do mean dragging, a shopping bag around the store because I had a butcher block w/14 knives, and a load of silverware for 16!  Man, those two things alone were heavy; stood in line for 45 minutes before reaching the check-out; and then the clerk tried to tell me that the original price on the butcher block, etc. was $199 and on sale for $99 – I DON’T THINK SO! 

So then I yelled “does anyone have a flyer with them” – luckily the lady next in line handed me the “booklet” – found the item and the clerk wasn’t too happy because she had to remove the item and then hand put it in. Of course, after saying to her “I didn’t stand in line for 45 minutes or get up at this ungodly hour, to not receive the price advertised”!

I got it, and then merrily went on my way!  Yes, I was very nice, probably because I was too tired to get really bitchy!  And it’s true “kill them with kindness works”!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

