Keeping You In Stitches

Friends, shopping and pedicures…

Posted on: November 7, 2008

toes2

Thursday found Sally and I headed to Bowling Green Country Club to the first Christmas Open House.  Was very crowded and difficult to see much, so eventually we left.

On the way home, she asked if I had anything planned – and me being a spur-of-the-moment type of person answered “No, what do you want to do?”

She said there was a new nail/pedicure salon opened in the Hobby Lobby shopping center – let’s go get a pedicure!

So off we went!  I’ve never been in such a CLEAN place!  The foot wells had disposable plastic so that you’re not getting any foot fungus/disease from the previous customer. Not only that the “utensils” used were in sealed bags, like surgical things would be. 

We had our choice of good smelling things for our feet, which I was going to have hubby sniff IF he noticed my pedicure!  NOT!

I chose to have adorable flowers put on my big toes with a blue jewel for the center.  Figuring, how  could he not notice since I was wearing flip-flops or was bare-foot.

At any rate, they put a “mask” on your feet that feels so good when they wrap your feet in those heated towels!  We’ll be back there – such a clean and welcoming place!!!

Soho Nail Spa!!!! Yeah for them……and us!

1 Response to "Friends, shopping and pedicures…"

Nice … I love a good pedicure and a flower or two. See here … but I’m remembering your toes when next summer comes around.

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

