Keeping You In Stitches

What is the last thing you do when getting ready to travel?

Posted on: October 30, 2008

Hubby left this morning for some meetings and will be home tomorrow night.  He busily packed when he got up this morning….packing his C-pap machine, medicines, deodorant, toothbrush and toothpaste, clean underwear and a change of clothing!

However, it’s still here by the front door waiting to be put in the car….

I’m sure this will be my fault because I asked him to put some mail in the mailbox before he left – he walked out to the mailbox and the next thing I knew, his car wasn’t in the driveway and the suitcase was still here!

Spent an hour trying to decide if I should “run” it to him – a 2-hour drive one way – or wait till he calls about it and offer to meet him half way – then I decided NO, he’s supposed to be a big boy and can go pick up the essentials himself – altho’ he won’t sleep for diddly tonight without his meds and c-pap.

He didn’t call to ask if he forgot it….I’m thinking it would be nice if he had a cell phone because I could have called him and had him stop and wait for me to bring it to him….but he claims he doesn’t need a cell phone!

In my mind this is “PRICELESS”…..

PS: Answer to the headline question is:  Put the suitcase in the car!!! DUH!

3 Responses to "What is the last thing you do when getting ready to travel?"

I am SUCH a road warrior – you figured it out exactly why I left without it!
I didn’t realize I was missing something until it about 6:00 p.m.
Oops!

That is exactly my worst nightmare. I have packing anxiety everytime I go on a trip. I make endless lists and then relist and usually still wind up having to buy something I forgot to pack.

Happy Halloween. I’m dressed as Don Draper from Mad Men today.

[…] Person B, we’ll call this person, Stitches, knows within 90 seconds, 60 left without the suitcase, but she has no idea what his planned driving route is, what should she do? […]

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

