Keeping You In Stitches

Knee surgery tomorrow…

Posted on: September 23, 2008

Went through the pre-op stuff for tomorrow’s surgery and I’m such a happy camper!  They’ve changed “the rules” and you can now drink clear liquid up to 4 hours before surgery!!!  Which means I can have my morning Pepsi….yes, it’s considered a clear liquid!  Orange juice, tomato juice, milk, anything with substance is considered “a food” because it takes longer to digest.

Operating room is booked for 40 minutes, which means, I’ll be in and out, in recovery for an hour – then back to the room and then home!

And I’m sure I’ll have 4 dogs trying to get as close to me as possible when I’m in bed….it’s like they know to just lay and be still, altho’ there’s always a little tussle on who gets to be closest.  It’s so nice to be loved – even if it’s by my dogs! LOL

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

