Keeping You In Stitches

Wonderful, relaxing day!

Posted on: September 13, 2008

Since I’ve hurt my knee, I’ve been stuck in “jail” since last Monday.  A wonderful friend, Diane, (we sort of wonder if in another life we might have been sisters!) was headed to Enchanted today and volunteered to take me after I sat Friday morning in Panera’s in tears because I hadn’t been able to get there for so long.

Honestly, I feel like a 15 yr. old kid who has to be driven every where – it’s like waiting for your drivers license.

We had a wonderful time there sitting and knitting – me with an ice bag on my knee.  I guess the older you get, the slower you bounce back.

Thanks RoLynn, Ashley and Diane for putting up with Chesterella today!  (I walk like Chester on Gunsmoke!)

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

