Keeping You In Stitches

The answer to weight gain – yes, I found it!

Posted on: September 10, 2008

While sitting at the computer, I came upon this discovery regarding weight gain…..

       

…. a new study published in the Journal of Consumer Research may give viewers pause about all the death they’re routinely letting into their living rooms. Apparently, must-bleed-TV may just make you eat and shop more.

The article is referring to the Law & Order series, CSI, and all the other blood, guts, and killing shows.

I’m a fanatic of Law & Order and I don’t care how many times I view the same episode – I get giddy when I find out there’s a Law & Order marathon on!

However, now, I’ll try and see if I eat while watching or even shop while watching! LOL

A few summers ago I had a severe case of poison ivy requiring multiple shots and oral steroids – since I couldn’t sleep because of the itching, I would shop online – what else is there to do at 3 a.m.?  Yep, I bought lots and the credit card can show it!

I did mention to my Dr. that I couldn’t take anymore steroid shots or pills because it made me buy on ebay, his comment was “well, that could make you do things you wouldn’t ordinarily do, but I doubt it made you shop on ebay”….trust me, this turned into a heated conversation and guess what “I won!”  He finally relented and said “well, maybe it did”  – this is the part of the conversation hubby heard! LOL

1 Response to "The answer to weight gain – yes, I found it!"

I think this has to be it. I watch that all the time 🙂 I have to wonder though what Megan’s excuse is she watches it also and she is soooooooooooooo skinny! lol

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

