Keeping You In Stitches

The Dancing Queen’s b-day photo….

Posted on: August 3, 2008

  • In: Knitting
  • Comments Off on The Dancing Queen’s b-day photo….

Ah….yes, I’m still in the Mama Mia phase and like to called the Dancing Queen!  And, bless Velma’s little pea-pickin’ heart, she made me a castle cake, from scratch with fresh strawberries and cool whip for topping.  Altho’ she did declare that cool whip could be used for other things!  We won’t go there for the time being. LMAO

It was so fun!  I thoroughly enjoyed my day – but sharing it with friends and to be at my favorite yarn shop, who wouldn’t enjoy it.  Got some great gifts, some funny, some sweet and the most precious birthday cards from the children of the yarn shop.  These kids are the other end of the spectrum and not like Children of the Corn altho’ Children of the Yarn Shop might make a good book or movie.  They are so darn precious you can’t help but love them!

I’m going to share the “lovley poem” one of them wrote for me: note: I’m typing it verbatim, misspellings and all.

Roses are red, Violets are blue, Knighting (knitting) is awsome and so are you.  Then it was signed “with all the love I have”   brings a tear to the eye, doesn’t it!

Thanks to all for a great day and I look forward to many more parties there!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

