Keeping You In Stitches

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!

Posted on: July 31, 2008

Jeez, can’t believe I’m as old as I am!!!  Yikes – one leg completely over the fence…

I received the best birthday gift ever!!!  Well, actually 2 birthday gifts ever….husband shaved off his beard this morning! YIPPEE!!  And then….ta da….he gave me a gift certificate for my favorite yarn shop, Enchanted Yarn and Fiber worth $10,000!!!  Yes, $10,000!  RoLynn and Ashley, start packing up everything on the outer walls, on all the inner tables, all the Namaste things, I’m pretty well set on needles so I won’t take those….oh, and let’s see, how about 3-4 spinning wheels.  I’ll leave one there to work on, and bring the others home and have one in each area of the house I tend to “sit”!

Meeting hubby for lunch at Mandolin; then getting a massage at 4 p.m. – yep, Happy Birthday to me!

4 Responses to "HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!"

OMG are you serious? lol Yayyyyyyyy Mark! and Nancy!

What a difference a little dot can make…LOL

You deserve it, I wish it was true. What a great gift that would have been for all of us.

Mark is so generous….but even he has his limits…

Wow! I have a truck if you need to borrow it.

what a man….what a man……..sorry ’bout that beard..I liked it.

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

