Keeping You In Stitches

OH, what a mess I have….duh!

Posted on: July 22, 2008

Isn’t this yarn just gorgeous?  I took an acid-dyeing class at Enchanted Yarn and Fiber and this was result of what I dyed.  I wish I could say the mangled mess is because of EY&F but I can’t! LOL

I have a good friend, Sandra, that lives in Texas and has been known to sit up most of the night helping me untangle yarn messes like this.  Where in the heck is she when I need her?

I will get it untangled and I will get it wound, and I will get it posted when it’s wound.  It’s the most beautimus yarn ever.

If you’ve never tried dyeing, whether with kool-aid or acid dyes, you must do it before you die!  It ranks right up there with one of the 7 wonders of the world!

3 Responses to "OH, what a mess I have….duh!"

LMAO……….been there, done that!!! After you are done with that…ya wanna do mine?

Yes, it is georgeous. (I was there when she dyed it and it was not in such a state!) I can’t wait to see what you make out of it.

Poor Nancy, bring it out here! We can help! 🙂

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

