Keeping You In Stitches

Mamma Mia…..

Posted on: July 20, 2008

Movie opened Friday and I’ve already seen it twice!  I love the friggin’ music!  Even downloaded Dancing Queen on my cell phone, so readers and friends, feel free to ring me up any old time and envision me dancing to the phone.

And….when I see it the next time, I’m sitting in the back row, so I can get up and “dance”.

Pierce Brosnan is definitely NOT a singer – I close my eyes and pretend it’s Tom Selleck or Michael Jordan to get through his songs – I thought he would never quit singing at the reception.

Meryl Streep was wonderful and when I grow up, I want to be her!

Oh, and my bowling team, I’ve got our Halloween costumes for this year! Guess?????

3 Responses to "Mamma Mia….."

looks like a fun time was had by all….as I went past the mall with Erik I said “Look all mah hommies are there!!!” Anyways, did ya hear the guy on cbs sunday morning pan the movie?

I didn’t hear it because I was golfing….however, Mark said that the reviewer didn’t like one thing about it! Well, I agree Pierce Brosnan was not the person to have that part – Meryl was a hoot – loved the music and besides what do east/west coast critics know about what is liked in the mid-west, south, etc. LOL

One of these days I am going to get to go on one of these outings!

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

