Keeping You In Stitches

Friday at Panera’s

Posted on: July 11, 2008

Gosh, we’re getting quite a little collection of knitters!  Another lively conversation regarding Velma’s oxygenation….don’t ask, you won’t believe it! LOL

Was getting ready to leave and started to back out of the parking place and saw a vehicle coming, so I stopped.  Low and behold, the vehicle hit mine!  I jumped out to see if there was any damage and crossing my fingers that there was; however, the gunk left on the bumper just rubbed off. DARN!

By now, the guy that hit me, is out of the car and I looked at him and said “I was stopped!”

This is his reply: “I don’t know how I hit you. I dropped my phone on the floor and reached down to get it and the next thing I knew, I was bouncing off your car.”  Is he that stupid that he doesn’t realize that when you lean over to reach something on the floor, you’re not really paying attention to anyone else?

He was driving one of those “plastic cars that look like a box”.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

