Keeping You In Stitches

Knitting the Baby Surprise Sweater

Posted on: June 17, 2008

If, and I mean a really big if – I ever get this sweater done, I’m going to put it behind glass and hang it on the wall!  Honestly, I’m either having a major brain fart or a slow melt down! (Thanks to Elizabeth Zimmerman!)

I’ve frogged and re-frogged and re-re-frogged this sweater so many times, I’m sure it won’t be able to be given as a gift! 

But, and it’s a big but (not a big butt!), I’m going to finish this thing, if it takes all summer!!!

5 Responses to "Knitting the Baby Surprise Sweater"

You can do it Nancy !!! Once you get to a major row, throw a lifeline in, that way you have a lil insurance in case you have to go back. I use dental floss or crochet cotton.

You can do it I believe in you.
I remember when I tried that stuff. Finally the had to hide the knitting needles from me because I would just freak …LOL…
It’s a trying thing all I got to say to you is BLESS YOU……

These notes by Dqwn Adcock really, really helped me understand EZ’s bsj instructions. Use them, it makes it so much easier.
http://www.3gcs.com/adcock/free%20patterns/BSS%20Notes.htm

Dawn Adcock’s notes are the ones we are using in the KAL Nancy, so you are on the right track. We have a topic up on the Enchanted Forum in Ravelry just for the BSJ, so if you get stuck and you can’t get Jan on the phone…lol….post there, people check it all the time and will help you almost instantly…and why have you not called here, silly girl??!! OH, one more thing, you are not alone in ripping….I am going on round number three…make you feel better? ha. Too much talking on my part…grin.

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

