Keeping You In Stitches

Shimmy, shimmy and sashaying down the road….

Posted on: June 16, 2008

For the last couple of months, I’ve noticed that my steering wheel was “doing the shimmy”; finally took the car to Midas this morning and received the call; your front tire is split and separating; and one back tire (pictured below) is wearing on the inside.  You might as well get 4 new ones.  Oh, and the belt on the alternator is wearing badly and needs replaced. So, gave them the go-ahead to do the work.

When I arrived to pick up the car, I was asked if I had trouble driving in the rain.  I had noticed that the car felt like it was going to hydroplane and I would just go slower.

So, $600 later, all is well; no more shimmy and all that good stuff. Guess it would be too much to expect a little better gas mileage too!

2 Responses to "Shimmy, shimmy and sashaying down the road…."

whoa………now the both of us have a great new set!!

Getting ready to head out to run some errands. I know I’m going to be stopped numerous times and asked “where did you get those beautiful, black, sexy tires?”

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

