Keeping You In Stitches

Yippee!!! I did it! I can spin and knit continental style!

Posted on: June 13, 2008

What a great day!  Kudos to RoLynn and Ashley for their patience and encouragement in helping me accomplish this!  Spent most of yesterday at Enchanted Yarn and Fiber and today. When I left this morning, I informed my husband that I was NOT coming home until I could spin!!! (Yeah, I know, I should have taken advantage and not come home till Monday morning!)  I don’t know what happened between last night and this morning, but the light bulb came on – must have been one of those new kind that requires a little time before burning brightly! 

Now I am taking NOLA to the WWKIP day at Greenwood Mall tomorrow and spin like a mad fool!!!

Learning the continental style of knitting will take time to get up to speed, but I can certainly see it will be a much quicker way to knit.

I am so excited about learning these new techniques and verygreatful that someone in our area is willing to teach these!

You go girls at Enchanted!

 

4 Responses to "Yippee!!! I did it! I can spin and knit continental style!"

I’m sooo proud of you Nancy, I knew you could get it….and who knew RoLynn and Ashley had soooo much patience, hehe. They are top-notch!!

oh……….MUAHHHHHHHHHHH !!!

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy and you will be spinning fast fast fast with Nola, the Mach1! I will never be able to keep up with you 🙂

And let’s not forget about speed knitting! Take a nice, relaxing hobby and make it a speed test! 🙂

Two new skill picked up in no time and still worried about dementia. Sheesh. 😛

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

