Keeping You In Stitches

Dark Blue Faced Leicester to spin

Posted on: June 1, 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This is the first batch of fiber I’ve purchased to spin.  Hubby looked at and asked me very seriously if this was blue….

Labeled as Dark Blue Faced Leicester from Great Britain –

Trying not to laugh, I explained that’s the name of the fiber and I think it has something to do with the type of  animal it is from….

Yes, it’s brown!  Not blue!  But to give him the benefit of the doubt, he’s brown/green color blind – which is a real hoot at stop lights!

3 Responses to "Dark Blue Faced Leicester to spin"

http://www.ansi.okstate.edu/breeds/sheep/ <<< check this site out…a lesson ’bout where your wool comes from.

That is really pretty.

[…] Finally: Am I totally nuts because I saw this laying next to the spinning wheel and when I was told it was Blue Faced Leicester, I responded, “blue? it doesn’t look blue to me.” […]

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

