Keeping You In Stitches

Trying to reach a dead person on the phone

Posted on: May 30, 2008

Just spoke with a friend from Texas and I feel the need to blog about this. I hope you find it as humorous as I do!

A friends’ mother passed away 3 mos. ago. This mother was living with her daughter until her death.  Last week a male called and asked to speak to her mother.  The daughter answered by saying “she passed away a few months ago”; the caller then proceeded to inquire “is there a better time I can call and reach her?”

This reminds me of a person not being able to “think” and that the answers were scripted and in no way was he not going to follow the script. I used to work at a place where I took the intake information for qualifications.  You asked the client’s name, address, phone number, birthdate, where born, etc. (you get the picture).  The director felt there should be a script for this procedure.  I never bought into a script when you’re filling in blanks on a computer screen, how many ways are there to ask your name, your birthdate, etc.

PS: You’d be surprised at the number of people who have no clue when their birthdate is and/or where they were born!

 

 

1 Response to "Trying to reach a dead person on the phone"

press 1 for English…..just saying.

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

