Keeping You In Stitches

Latest purchase – so worth the look…..drop spindle and roving!

Posted on: February 25, 2008

dropspindle.jpg

Have always thought it would be fun to learn to use a drop spindle and use roving to create your own yarn.  Well, this picture shows what I got for 99 cents, yep, people, 99 cents, from www.bidtopia.com    The drop spindle, which is an Ashford, and all the roving….shipping was $9.95 but you know what, I still got a good deal.  That’s what life is all about folks, getting good deals!

Of course, I’m at the point where I need to start putting these good deals in bags with friends’ name on them so in case I die unexpectedly, and my friends are fighting over all the crap in my sewing room, they’ll pull out a bag with the name on it and shed a few tears and say “Aw…..look what Nancy was going to make for me!”

2 Responses to "Latest purchase – so worth the look…..drop spindle and roving!"

I like the way you think!!!

Oh, the doggies will love to string that all over – luxury fiberfill!

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

