Keeping You In Stitches

DO NOT CELEBRATE “MY” BIRTHDAY – SAYS PAT

Posted on: February 10, 2008

We celebrate birthdays in our little knitting group, that seems to expand more and more every Friday a.m. at Panera’s!

Pat is still working for the time being.  Her birthday is March 9. I emailed her and asked where and when she wanted to celebrate (birthday honoree gets to pick day and place).  Her response was “I don’t want to celebrate my birthday because I miss almost all the other birthday get-togethers because I’m working”.

My response was “OK, we’ll celebrate without you!  Where would you choose to go if you were celebrating with us”.  She immediately let me know that celebrating without her was not an option.  Well, that remains to be seen. LOL

Reminded me of the time that hubby and I were going to throw a 50th wedding anniversary celebration for his parents. They, his mother, immediately responded that no, no one would come.  My reply was “well, we’ll have the party anyway and then maybe you’ll decide to come”. 

It was a wonderful party and lots of people came.  I know they were pleased with the turnout and the effort that was made to make the day special!

1 Response to "DO NOT CELEBRATE “MY” BIRTHDAY – SAYS PAT"

That was a great party and you did it all by your little ole self! I’m sure mother looked at that photo album over and over.

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

