Keeping You In Stitches

Gloomy, gray days = SAD disorder = me being crabby

Posted on: January 22, 2008

  • In: misc. stuff
  • Comments Off on Gloomy, gray days = SAD disorder = me being crabby

I absolutely despise gray, gloomy, cold days!  When we first moved to KY 15 years ago, we were so excited because it seemed like there were very few gloomy days; not like in northern IL, northern IN and in MI where winter starts somewhere around mid-Sept. and it (in my mind) doesn’t get warm and sunny till the 4th of July.  The first few years we lived here I finally figured out that when we were “in the north”, I did indeed have the SAD disorder – however, these past couple of winters, gray and gloomy days seem to come in streaks. I don’t like them, never did. 

Anyone that knows me knows that I’m a shop til’ you drop kind of person….that doesn’t even interest me now!  I just want to lay in bed with a good book but the darn dogs keep having to go out! LOL

But tomorrow brings bowling in the morning and a birthday lunch after that!  At least there is something to look forward too!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

