Keeping You In Stitches

New Year’s Resolutions – this ought to be good, really good!

Posted on: December 29, 2007

  • In: misc. stuff | yarn stash
  • Comments Off on New Year’s Resolutions – this ought to be good, really good!

1.  When I buy something new (ie: top), two old ones get put in a pile for Goodwill.

2.  Do not start another knitted project until those started are completed.

3.  Try to keep up with the ironing – yeah, I know, I’m probably the only person that still irons!

4. Eat healthier – but I’m not giving up my Pepsi!

5.  Only bowl games that are over 100.

6.  Only golf games that are under 100 – preferably, under 95.

7.  Keep the bird feeder full.

8.  Clean one room a day in the house – that way, I don’t have to do it all at once. (got rid of my cleaning lady and figured I’d pay myself to do it!)

9.  Wear an apron when cooking so I don’t get splatters all over my clothes.

10. Try one new recipe a week.

I hope you note that I never made the obvious resolution to lose weight….I plan on doing a lot of walking – key word here is plan!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

