Keeping You In Stitches

What a day!

Posted on: December 20, 2007

A friend needed to be in Frankfurt and Louisville today and her 4 year old didn’t want to go. She asked if I would keep her and I said sure.

I’ve forgotten how little girls are very busy, including running at the mouth! LOL  Ella was a hoot!  She wasn’t here 20 minutes before she decided to change her clothes.  We are talking this little girl is a fashion diva!

I do have to confess to taking her places this morning in the car (with a car seat because she’s so tiny).  I had a Christmas CD playing and this little voice from the back seat says “I think this is Elvis”!  Pretty neat that a little girl like that knew Elvis’ voice.

Later in the afternoon we created…and this little diva had the nerve to tell me that “your sewing room is like a maze” – hmm….caused a lump in my throat and guess I’ll tackle organizing the sewing room after Christmas.

Big day tomorrow, 10 ladies coming to knit all day and have a soup Christmas lunch!

2 Responses to "What a day!"

Your sewing room is fine! As long as it’s the way you want it. I can suggest a couple other spots! 🙂

Your potato soup was great! You are such a great friend to do all you do for us ladies. I loved the gift too. Such imagination! Can’t wait to knit something with the yarn.

I needed more time to see all your stash and with better light. I’ll come over again when you aren’t so busy feeding 10 of us.

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

