Keeping You In Stitches

New project – # umpteen hundred

Posted on: September 9, 2007

  • In: Knitting
  • Comments Off on New project – # umpteen hundred

Working on a new project for me, yep me!!!  It’s the Berroco Oakley shaw (from #225 Scarves and more booklet)  made out of suede; using a teal color.  However, it was suggested at the LYS, that I might want to knit it backwards from the directions; instead of starting out with 2 stitches, and increasing every row to 175 stitches, just cast on 175 stitches and decrease.  It’s more fun to decrease than to increase, I think. Besides instead of getting tired of a vegetable knitting project, my rows will be getting shorter instead of longer.  Pictures will follow when I get enough knitted to take a picture!

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

