Keeping You In Stitches

Knitting friends and birthdays, oh my!

Posted on: July 31, 2007

limo driver

Oh my!!!!! Friday, July 27, I woke up and dressed to the nines for my birthday breakfast with my knitting friends. I convinced my husband to go along since he was taking the day off. Imagine my surprised look when I saw a limo waiting to take us and a few other knitting friends to Cracker Barrel for a birthday breakfast!!!

I had told my husband a couple of days before hand that I was going to wear my purple wig, my gorgeous pink feathered wide brim hat, a beautiful feather boa, and old shawl that I had knitted my mother in law years ago – and of course my white gloves and purse……I felt that after living in Kentucky for 14 years, I was surely a Southern Belle by now.

1 Response to "Knitting friends and birthdays, oh my!"

Where are you from originally?

You can rarely go wrong with Cracker Barrel.

Comments are closed.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

