Keeping You In Stitches

Another LOUD knitting Friday!

Posted on: May 19, 2007

As usual, we were a pretty chatty (nice word for loud) group again.  It just seems like we’ve got so much to say to each other. We are not only knitting buddies, but we’re all good friends!

Had Starla show me how to pin a garment for blocking on my blocking board.  If you don’t have one of those fold-up blocking boards, you need one!!! Can’t imagine anyone being able to do it without one.  I was trying to block a baby cardigan I knitted and of course, I heard the dreaded words….well, the left front isn’t done.  So I was frantically trying to knit to get it done during class and didn’t.  It’s on tonight’s agenda. 

Then I’ll get it steamed and be ready to put it together by next Friday.

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

Categories

