Keeping You In Stitches

Finally found the sock needle holder

Posted on: April 8, 2007

sockneedleholder2.jpg

This is a picture of the sock needle holder I’ve been trying to find!  Crafty Hands (lys), came through.  They are the best there is around in a yarn shop – if they don’t have it, Starla, the owner, searches for it!!!  These are all handmade.  Next picture/post will show the end that comes off for insertion of the needles.  You can even keep your 4th or 5th needle in it.  Very handy – if you want info on how to get one, please contact me.  They come in 2 sizes, for 5-6 inch needles and for 8″ needles.

1 Response to "Finally found the sock needle holder"

I love these metal sock needle holders. Would love info on how to get one.

Leave a Reply

VOTE HERE! Bunco Women Gone Wild

a

RSS Get Stitches by RSS Reader

  • What a few busy weeks I had in the U.S. August 13, 2016
    Started out in Ft. Myers, FL because Todd, (SIL) had shoulder surgery at the VA hospital. I was impressed! Fairly new hospital. I was the runner to get stuff (ie: paperwork, medications, the sling for his arm). So I spent a lot of time in the lobby listening to the Vets talk about their experiences, […]
    keepingyouinstitches
  • Sewing class = a fabric field trip July 21, 2016
    Yesterday, Wednesday, should have been sewing class day. However, we diverted it into a fabric field trip to Palmares. Alejandra has family there so she was the day’s guide. First stop was at a warehouse of fabrics! Oh my! Oh my! Oh my! It was huge!!!! Lots of quilting fabric, which was nice to see. […]
    keepingyouinstitches
  • Small problem getting to Sewing Class today…… June 16, 2016
    but as usual, I found a way around it! As I was driving down the street where the sewing classes are, all of a sudden they decided to trim some trees that were hanging over the street. They had two plastic “thingies” to stop you from going down the street. Keep in mind, I needed […]
    keepingyouinstitches
  • Best recipe yet from Pinterest! May 27, 2016
    My New Year’s Resolution was to make something once a month from Pinterest! Sometimes it’s sewing, knitting, etc; however, this month was a recipe you will all want to make! It’s called Cannoli Dip!!! 2/3 C. mini choc. chips (however, I couldn’t find mini chips so I just used a whole bag of regular sized […]
    keepingyouinstitches
  • National Margarita Day celebrated in Costa Rica February 23, 2016
    When I discovered that Feb. 22 was National Margarita Day, the only thing to do was to have a Margarita Party. (People that I’ve worked with at KLA will understand!) It’s nice being retired because you can host a get together anytime of the day! So 2/22 at 2 p.m. was the perfect time. Can’t […]
    keepingyouinstitches
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,104 other followers

